Your Grace Finds Me.....In Your Presence I Find Peace

Life is so hard sometimes, and yet life is so beautiful. So much suffering, so much pain, so much sorrow, and yet so much grace. Grace poured out, my cup overflows with it, I am unable to contain it, unable to measure it, and often I miss it completely.
 Lord, I am so thankful, so very thankful for Your grace and mercy, and the forgiveness that You have given unto me. I have not earned even the smallest measure of it, am not worthy of the tiniest morsel, and yet You heap upon us your love and mercy and grace.
 Whatever comes Lord, whatever tomorrow brings, whatever comes next month, or next year, I stand in awe of You, I hold fast to faith, for I know that my Redeemer lives.
 You have brought me to this place where I now stand, to these circumstances. Nothing comes into my life that You have not allowed. I do not understand fully, I am not certain of Your purpose in all this, nor can I see the end of it all, but I, in all these things that have occurred and are occurring, know without doubt that You are present in it all.
 So I stand in awe of You, I stand and wait, I stand still in Your presence, and I give thanks to the One who makes all things new. The One who redeems all that the locusts might destroy. I submit myself and all that I have, all that I am, all that I care about to the only One who can save.

 Your grace surrounds me Lord, it finds me no matter the circumstance. I am so very grateful.

 YOUR GRACE FINDS ME!

It’s there in the newborn cry
There in the light of every sunrise
There in the shadows of this life
Your great grace

It’s there on the mountain top
There in the everyday and the mundane
There in the sorrow and the dancing
Your great grace
Oh such grace

From the creation to the cross
There from the cross into eternity
Your grace finds me, yes your grace finds me

It’s there on a wedding day
There in the weeping by the graveside
There in the very breath we breathe
Your great grace

The same for the rich and poor
The same for the saint and for the sinner
Enough for this whole wide world
Your great grace
Oh such grace

There in the darkest night of the soul
There in the sweetest songs of victory
Your grace finds me
Yes your grace finds me

Your great grace
Oh such grace
Your great grace
Oh such grace

So I’m breathing in Your grace
And breathing out Your praise
I’m breathing in Your grace
Forever I’ll be

Your grace finds me
Yes Your grace finds me

   How Lord can it be, that after a day like today, I can hardly contain my joy, the joy of the knowledge of You, the joy of the wonder of Your grace, that in the midst of all this darkness, all this despair, all this hurt and turmoil, You shine like the brightest star, like the sun in all its brightness, there is no darkness in You, there is no place for it, You burn it away and leave nothing but grace upon grace.