A Prayer For a Friend

No matter the time nor distance, you never forget your best friend from childhood. Mine lives very far away now but she will ever have a special place in my heart. We grew apart, I moved away and we lost touch for many years. I am grateful that God has brought her back into my life.

 She is in a trial right now, one of those difficult ones that very few are called to face, she has been walking this uncertain road for some time now, and tomorrow is a milestone in that walk.

 Lord,

  I am asking for a special blessing for my best childhood friend. You know her situation Lord, you know the burden she carries. Tomorrow is a big day for her and her family, a scary day, an uncertain day, and I ask that she and her family would feel Your presence strong as they venture into it.

 We ask for Your grace in abundance, and Your presence with each and every person who plays a part. We ask that You would grant the words to her as she speaks, that in speaking her heart would be heard and seen by those who listen and that all would be touched by her words.

 We ask for Your strength to the family, that they might be given all that they need to endure whatever comes. We ask that the outcome would be in their favor if that is possible and within Thy will. We ask for Your protection upon them all, and Your guidance and that whatever happens tomorrow, all would be orchestrated by You and no other.

 Depending on what happens, there will be various things that will need to be worked out, and we ask that You would prepare all that is needed.

 Bless my friend Lord, she has been a faithful servant, she is your child, her heart is weary and worn from all of this mess and she ever looks to You for grace and mercy. Lord be her Strong Arm tomorrow, be her Comfort and her Peace, be her Deliverer. Give abundant grace and mercy to all who stand with her, and help hold her up.

Shine tomorrow Lord, shine like the brightest sun. May all that transpires there be for Your glory and the good of those who love You and are called by Your name. Lord my friend loves You and is called by You. Bring great good to her Oh Lord.

I ask these things Lord, with all my heart and soul, I ask them in faith that You love me, and her and her beloved son.

Lord show Yourself strong tomorrow in the life of my friend and her son.

All praise, all honor, all glory to You Lord,

In the name above all names, in the name of Jesus my Lord I pray these things,

Amen




God sent His son, they called Him, Jesus;
He came to love, heal and forgive;
He lived and died to buy my pardon,
An empty grave is there to prove my Savior lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!

How sweet to hold a newborn baby,
And feel the pride and joy he gives;
But greater still the calm assurance:
This child can face uncertain days because He Lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!

And then one day, I'll cross the river,
I'll fight life's final war with pain;
And then, as death gives way to vict'ry,
I'll see the lights of glory and I'll know He lives!

Chorus
Because He lives, I can face tomorrow,
Because He lives, all fear is gone;
Because I know He holds the future,
And life is worth the living,
Just because He lives!


    Day by day and with each passing moment,
    Strength I find to meet my trials here;
    Trusting in my Father’s wise bestowment,
    I’ve no cause for worry or for fear.
    He whose heart is kind beyond all measure
    Gives unto each day what He deems best
    Lovingly, its part of pain and pleasure,
    Mingling toil with peace and rest.

    Ev’ry day the Lord Himself is near me
    With a special mercy for each hour;
    All my cares He fain would bear, and cheer me,
    He whose name is Counselor and Pow’r.
    The protection of His child and treasure
    Is a charge that on Himself He laid;
    "As thy days, thy strength shall be in measure,"
    This the pledge to me He made.

    Help me then in eve’ry tribulation
    So to trust Thy promises, O Lord,
    That I lose not faith’s sweet consolation
    Offered me within Thy holy Word.
    Help me, Lord, when toil and trouble meeting,
    E’er to take, as from a father’s hand,
    One by one, the days, the moments fleeting,
    Till I reach the promised land.



      The Lord be with you my friend, you shall be in my prayers, be strong in the Lord and in His mighty power. He loves you so my friend. All things are for a purpose, so trust Him, even in this, trust Him. I shall be with you in spirit.




    And we are His portion and He is our prize,
    Drawn to redemption by the grace in His eyes,
    If his grace is an ocean, we're all sinking.
    And Heaven meets earth like an unforeseen kiss,
    And my heart turns violently inside of my chest,
    I don't have time to maintain these regrets,
    When I think about the way...

    He loves us,
    Oh, how He loves us,
    Oh, how He loves us,
    Oh, how He loves.
    Yeah, He loves us,
    Oh, how He loves us,
    Oh, how He loves us,
    Oh, how He loves.